Essence of beauty Brush set

I’ve just received my Essence of Beauty Brush set from Cleo who sold it at sg_beauty. It’s something that i’ve been wanting to get, but didnt have the chance, or sometimes i was just lazy to join spree in getting it. So, i was thrilled when i saw someone selling it brand new at $20. I’m not sure if it’s considered cheap, but $20 for 3 dual ended brushes, it’s worth it!

Lousy quality picture. šŸ˜›

Have yet to get the chance to use it. But i feel that im not impressed with the powder brush bristles. I mean, they were just slightly scratchier than the other 5 of them. All of them are of amazing textures! Especially the foundation and concealor brush.

Also, other than these brushes, i’ve got some other loots as well!

Hehehehehe! Boyf is gonna KILL me when he sees these. I told him i need to save money though………………………

First up!

Narcissus Total Defense Fundamental Serum:
I simply LOVE this product so much! I apply this for my night time skincare regime. It’s of a very light texture that gets absorbed pretty fast. I followed up with hada labo lotion and my moisturizer. But i do noticed there were 1-2 pimples popping out, guessed it’s purging, i’ll let my skin get used to it then! But i really love this. It made my face just so smooth! ā¤

Will definitely repurchase this again! Meanwhile, i’m also having thoughts of buying other Naruko’s skincare product. hehe!

Next is this: Maybelline Dream Matte Powder in Sand Medium 0-1

i’ve read so much reviews about this product for it’s oil controlling factor. So i thought, I MUST GET THIS! I have normal-combination skin. Oily on the T-zone area. Right now, im using this on top of my Etude house Precious Mineral BB cream. Well… I wouldn’t say this product is fantastic. It doesn’t control the oil that much. I applied makeup around 6.45am and headed to school, by 10am i noticed there’s oil on my nose already! šŸ˜„ Super sad that it’s not as great as what others had experienced! Maybe i shall give it a few more chances la.. I really hope this works for me.

Oh and Lastly, it’s the hair straightener, i did not take picture of it though. It’s good. Cheap, $10.80 incl postage. Bought it off from gmarket sg. It gets heated up VERY fast, but i dont really use it cos….Ā  i want a heat protectant spray. I’m eyeing on the TRESemme’s. I join the drugstore spree and found that IT CANT BE SHIPPED!!! D: Even more sad!!! Sigh……

Whatever the case is, i’m happy with my loots! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

